Logo - Click for Cornwall Croquet home page
Cornwall Croquet Club
News & Events - 2009

FIXTURE LIST – 2009

Jan             Newsletter 47

Mar             Newsletter 48

Mar 1 Sun - 3.00 AGM Polgooth Institute

Apr 4 Sat     1400 Summer SeasonOpens
Apr 7 Tue    1030 – 1300 Improver Coaching Assoc. Level 1
Apr 12 Sun    Short-Lawn Competition at Nailsea
Apr 14-15 Tue-Wed   Club Coaches Course at Porthpean for Association & Golf
Apr 21 Tue   1030 – 1300 Improver Coaching Assoc. Level 2
Apr 23 Thu   1030 – 1300 Improver Coaching Golf Level 1
Apr 25 Sat    Howard and Shirley's Golden Wedding Anniversary (picture)
Apr 27 Mon   1030 – 1300 Improver Coaching Assoc Level 4
Apr 28 Tue    Intermediate League v Budleigh (H)
Apr 30 Thu    SWF Golf League Cornwall Rosevear (H) v Cornwall Porthpean

 

May 1           Last day for entry to Wilson Salvers
May 4 Mon    1030 – 5.00 OPEN DAY
May 7 Thu    SWF Golf League Cornwall Rosevear v Barnstaple (H)
May 8 Fri      SWF Intermediate League - Plymouth V Cornwall  (A)
May 9 Sat     1030 – 1230 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 1)
May 10 Sun   SWF Federation League v Nailsea (A)
May 12 Tue   SWF ‘B’ League - Cornwall v Sidmouth (H)
May 15 Fri    SWF Federation League - Exeter v Cornwall  (A)
May 16 Sat   1030 – 1230 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 2)
May 17 Sun   SWF Golf Croquet League - Nailsea v Cornwall Rosevear  (A)
May 19 Tue   SWF ‘B’ League Cornwall v Budleigh Salterton (H)
May 21 Thu   SWF Golf Croquet League - Barnstaple v Cornwall Porthpean   (A)
May 23 Sat   1030 – 1230 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 3)
May 26 Tue   SWF Federation League v Budleigh Salterton
May 26 Tue   SWF Golf League - Cornwall Porthpean v Sidmouth (H)
May 28 Thu   SWF ‘B’ League - Plymouth v Cornwall (A)
May 29 Fri     SWF Intermediate League - Cornwall v Torbay (H)
May 30 Sat    1030 – 1230 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 4)

 

Jun              Newsletter 50 
Jun 2 Tue     SWF Federation League - Cornwall v Sidmouth (H)
Jun 6-7 Sat-Sun  Wilson Salvers – Association Croquet Doubles competition
Jun 12 Fri    SWF Intermediate League - Exeter v Cornwall (A)
Jun 14 Sun   SWF Federation League - Cornwall v Plymouth (H)
Jun 16 Tue   SWF Golf Croquet League Cornwall Rosevear v Budleigh (H)
Jun 20-21 Sat-Sun  All England Handicap Championships Preliminary Rounds for AC & GC
Jun 26         Last day to enter Golf Doubles w/e
Jun 28 Sun   1030 – 1700 OPEN DAY
Jun 30 Tue   SWF Golf League - Sidmouth v Cornwall Rosevear (A)

 

Jul 1           Last day for entry to Read Trophy
Jul 3 Fri      SWF ‘B’ League - Exeter v Cornwall  (A)
Jul 6 Mon    1800 – 2000 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 1)
Jul 11-12 Sat-Sun  Golf Croquet Handicap Doubles Competition
Jul 13 Mon   1800 – 2000 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 2)
Jul 14 Tue    1030 – 1300 Improver Coaching Assoc Level 3
Jul 16 Thu    SWF Golf League - Budleigh V Cornwall Porthpean  (A)
Jul 18          Last day for entry to F H & H
Jul 20 Mon    1800 – 2000 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 3)
Jul 25 Sat     Faith Hoop & Hilarity Golf Croquet Doubles
Jul 26 Sun     SWF Golf Croquet League Cornwall Porthpean v Nailsea (H)
Jul 27 Mon    1800 – 2000 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 4)

 

Aug              Newsletter 51
Aug 1           Last day entry to Jenning’s Trophy
Aug 8-9 Sat-Sun   Read Trophy for High Bisquers (20+)
Aug 8-9 Sat-Sun   Association Croquet (Half Lawn 14 Pt)
Aug 18          Last day for entry to President. Cups & Golf Handicap Singles
Aug 22-23 Sat-Sun  Jennings Trophy for Short Lawn Association Croquet
Aug 27 Thu    Nailsea Friendly - AC and GC (pdf)

 

Sep              Newsletter 52
Sep 4 Fri      1030 – 1600 Improver Coaching Assoc Level 5
Sep 5-6 Sat-Sun  Golf Croquet Handicap Singles Competition
Sep  6  Sun   SWF Federation League - East Dorset v Cornwall
Sep 12-13     Golf County Championship – Surrey
Sep 20 Sun    New-Members’ Day
Sep 20 Sun    SWF Golf Croquet League Semi Final - Nailse (SE) v Cornwall Rosevear
Sep 24 Thu    President’s Cup Golf Croquet preliminary stage
Sep 25 Fri     President’s Cup Association Croquet preliminary stage
Sep 26 Sat    1000 Plymouth Cup Final   1400 President’s Cup Final Golf Croquet
Sep 27 Sun    1000 Dowding Cup Final    1400 President’s Cup Final Association Croquet
Sep 27 Sun    SWF Federation League Final at Bath - Kington Langley v Cornwall

 

Oct 07 Sat     SWF Golf Croquet League Final - Broadwas (Worcester) v Cornwall Rosevear

Oct 11 Sun     Season Ends

Oct 25 Sun     End of Season Report - Presentation Day and End of Season Party

Dec               Newsletter 53


“Transition to Association” sessions to be arranged.

Regular sessions:- from 2.00pm & 6.00 pm
Mon & Tues evenings until dark AC and/or GC
Wed afternoons until dark Association (AC)
Thur afternoons until dark Golf Croquet (GC)
Sat afternoons until dark Association
Sun afternoons until dark Golf Croquet
Friday evenings Guest Sessions
Tournaments, training, league matches & special events have precedence: other times can be booked by members on sheets in the equipment shed.