Logo - Click for Cornwall Croquet home page
Cornwall Croquet Club
News & Events - 2010
Date Type           Event
        A Coaching Comment by Bill Lamb (2010)
Mar     CCC Newsletter 54
Mar 22 Mon CCC 1030 – 1.00 Improver Coaching Golf Level 1
Mar 28 Sun CCC 1500 AGM at Cuddra Hall, Holmbush
Mar 29 Mon CCC Coaching - Golf & Association by Tue Cliff Jones. Details later.
Apr 3 Sat CCC 2.00 Summer Season Opens
Apr 11 Sun CCC Short-Lawn Competition at Nailsea
Apr 29 Thu SWF SWF Golf Croquet League - Cornwall Rosevear v Cornwall Porthpean   Lost 4 - 15 (1 draw)
May 01 Sat   Last day for entry to Wilson Salvers
May 04 Tue SWF SWF Federation League - Cornwall v Budleigh Salterton (H)      Lost 3 - 4
May 06 Thu SWF SWF Golf Croquet League - Barnstaple v Cornwall  (A)    Won 8 - 11 (1 draw)
May 09 Sun CCC 1030 – 1700 OPEN DAY
May 11 Tue SWF SWF Golf Croquet League - Cornwall v Barnstaple  (H)     Won 10.5 - 9.5
May 13 Thu SWF SWF B League - Cornwall v Plymouth (H)      Won 4 - 1
May 15 Sat CCC 1030 – 1230 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 1)
May 16 Sun SWF SWF Federation League - Plymouth v Cornwall (A)     Won 3 - 4
May 18 Tue SWF SWF B League - Budleigh Salterton v Cornwall (A)     Won 1 - 6
May 20 Thu SWF Golf League - Sidmouth v Cornwall Porthpean (A)
May 20 Thu SWF SWF Golf Croquet league - Sidmouth v Cornwall Porthpean (A)    Lost 10.5 - 9.5
May 21 Fri SWF SWF Golf Croquet League - Cornwall v Dowlish Wake (H)     Won 15 - 3 (2 draws)
May 22 Sat CCC 10.30 – 12.30 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 2)
May 25 Tue SWF SWF Golf League - Cornwall Porthpean v Budleigh Salterton (H)   Lost 7.5 - 12.5
May 28 Fri SWF SWF Intermediate League - Cornwall v Plymouth (H)          Lost 2 - 3
May 29 Sat CCC 10.30 – 12.30 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 3)
May 30 Sun SWF SWF Golf Croquet League - Cornwall v Nailsea SW  (H)     Draw 9 - 9 (2 draws)
Jun 01 Tue SWF SWF Federation League v Exeter (H)
Jun 08 Tue SWF SWF B League - Cornwall v Exeter (H)     Moved to Jul 6
Jun 15 Tue SWF SWF Intermediate League - Budleigh v Cornwall (A)
Jun 16 Wed SWF SWF Golf League - Dowlish Wake v Cornwall Porthpean (A)
Jun 19-20 Sat-Sun CCC Wilson Salvers – Association Croquet Doubles competition
Jun 22 Tue SWF SWF Intermediate League - Cornwall v Exeter (H)    Win 6 - 1
Jun 25 Fri   Last day to enter Golf Doubles w/e
Jun 27 Sun CCC 1030 – 1700 OPEN DAY &
Golf League - Nailsea SW v Cornwall Porthpean (A)
Jun 29 Tue SWF SWF Federation League - Sidmouth v Cornwall (A)
SWF Golf Croquet League - Budleigh v Cornwall (A)      Win 4 - 13 (3 drawn)
Jul 1 Thu SWF Last day for entry to Read Trophy
SWF Golf Croquet League - Cornwall v Sidmouth (H)    Lost 7 - 11 (2 games abandoned)
Jul 5 Sat SWF SWF Federation League - Cornwall v Exeter (H)    Won 4 - 3
Jul 6 Tue SWF SWF Intermediate League - Sidmouth v Cornwall (A)    Lost 3 - 2
SWF B League - Cornwall v Exeter (H)     Win 4 - 3
Jul 3 Sat CCC 1030 – 1230 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 1)
Jul 8 Thu SWF SWF B League - Sidmouth v Cornwall (A)       Lost 4 - 1
Jul 10 Sat CCC 1030 – 1230 Introduction to Croquet for beginners (week 2) - (Week 3 to be arranged with members)
Jul 16 Fri CCC Jul 16 Last day for entry to F H & H
Jul 17-18 Sat-Sun CCC Golf Croquet Handicap Doubles Competition
Jul 24 Sat CCC Faith Hoop & Hilarity- Golf Croquet Doubles & More
Aug 1 Sun   Last day entry to Jenning’s Trophy
Aug 10 Tue CCC 1730 to 1930 Transition to Association Croquet (session 1)
Aug 14-15 Sat-Sun CCC Read Trophy for High Bisquers (20+) Association Croquet (Half Lawn 14 Pt)
Aug 17 Tue CCC 1730 to 1930 Transition to Association Croquet (session 2)
Aug 18 Wed CCC Last day for entry to Pres. Cups & Golf Handicap Singles
Aug 24 Tue CCC 1730 to 1930 Transition to Association Croquet (session 3)
Aug 28-29 Sat-Sun CCC Jennings Trophy for Short Lawn Association Croquet
Sep     CCC Newsletter 56
Sep 4-5 Sat-Sun CCC Golf Croquet Handicap Singles Competition
Sep 11-12 Sat-Sun SWF Association Croquet Novices Day
Semi Final ‘B’ League - SWF Federation
Sep 18 Sat CCC Association Novices’ Day
Sep 18 Sun CCC New-Members’ Day
Sep 21   CCC Richard Griffiths achieves CA Gold Merit Award
Sep 23 Thu CCC President’s Cup Golf Croquet preliminary stage
Sep 24 Fri CCC Fri President’s Cup Association Croquet preliminary stage
Sep 25 Sat CCC 1000 (Dowding Cup Final if necessary) &
1400 Plymouth Cup Final & Golf Singles Final
Sep 26 Sun CCC 1000 Dowding Cup Final & 1000 President’s Cup Final Golf Croquet &
1400 President’s Cup Final Association Croquet
Oct 10 Sun CCC End of Season Report on Presentation Day & Year's Results and End of Season Party
Nov     CCC Newsletter 57

Regular sessions:- from 2.00pm & 6.00 pm
Mon & Tue evenings until dark AC and/or GC
Wed afternoons until dark Association (AC)
Thu afternoons until dark Golf Croquet (GC)
Sat afternoons until dark Association Croquet
Sun afternoons until dark Golf Croquet
Friday evenings Guest Sessions

Tournaments, training, league matches & special events have precedence: other times can be booked by members on sheets in the equipment shed.

Coaching will be organised as required. Specific topics will be dealt with in the hour prior to Club Afternoons. Dates and subjects will be advertisd in the club and on the web site. Requests for topics to be covered should be made to Richard Griffiths.

Club Tournaments - Latest dates for entry are on this card. Please send applications, with the fee, to Colin Hadley.

Club Teams - If you are available for any of the various team matches, please indicate on the appropriate list on the club notice boards or notify the Competition team manager.

Finals Weekend - Final events may be altered if one finalist is in two competitions scheduled for the same time.